People

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics | UC Davis

OUR TEAM

Principal Investigator
Neil Hunter, nhunter@ucdavis.edu

Administrative Assistant
Zachary Lacson, zrlacson@ucdavis.edu

Research Specialist | Lab Manager
Regina Bohn, regbohn@ucdavis.edu

Graduate Students
Jake McCarthy, jemcarthy@ucdavis.edu
Sara Hariri, sahariri@ucdavis.edu
Sunkyung Lee, skglee@ucdavis.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars
Dhananjaya Kulkarni, dskulkarni@ucdavis.edu
Kanako Ikami, kikami@ucdavis.edu
Mary Corrigan, mwcorrigan@ucdavis.edu
Sumit Sandhu, ssand@ucdavis.edu
Sushil Khanal, suskhanal@ucdavis.edu
Wei He, weihe@ucdavis.edu
Yan Yun, yanyun@ucdavis.edu

Research Technician
Carol Kim, cckim@ucdavis.edu

Lab Alumni

Nikhil Bhagwat – Scientist, Novozymes
Shannon Owens – Scientist, Hologic
Masaru Ito – Assistant Professor, Osaka University
Prasada Rao – Scientist, National Institute of Animal Biotechnology
Masayoshi Honda – Assistant Research Scientist, University of Iowa
Shangming Tang – Postdoctoral Researcher, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Joe Huanyu Qiao – Assistant Professor, University of Illinois
April Reynolds – Postdoctoral Researcher, The Parkinson’s Institute
Steve Oh – Senior Scientist, Twist Bioscience
Jessica Lao – Senior Scientist, Perlara

Past Undergraduate Researchers:

Aidan McDonald
Anthony Pham
Aric Lukas Quan
Charisse Carlson
Charlene Chan
Christopher Soto
Claire Fargeix
Cynthia Huang
Daniel Painter
Devon Blount
Emily Rushka
Isabel Mangoba

Ivy Huang
Jane Nguyen
Jeemin Park
Jessie Lau
Julia Gonda
Kimia Ashktorab
Kimiko Masaki
Lilly Alocozy
Lorenzo Contolini
Marjan Moghaddam
Megan Hoang
Michael Moezpoor

Michael Stickels
Nelly Lim
Tobi Ayo-Ajibola
Raymond Chen
Rosheni Kandaswamy
Rushali Manhas
Sanjita Jain
Travis Tsai
Wei Li Zhou
Yungdae Ryu

 Past Lab Photos

Undergrad photo 2019 (1)

Undergrad photo 2019 (2)